ELIZABETHVILLE BOROUGH COUNCIL REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES

January 02, 2018

Elizabethville Borough Council met on January 02, 2018 in the Municipal Building at 68 South Moore Street in Elizabethville. Secretary Kahler called to order the Reorganization Meeting at 7:00pm followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

<u>Presentation of Certificates of Election</u> – Secretary Kahler reported that all Certificates of Election have been received.

<u>Swearing in of Newly Elected Council Members and Tax Collector</u> - The Honorable Rebecca J. Margerum administered the Loyalty Oath to Mandy Carl, Edward Engle, Jr. Timothy Matter, and Marilyn Henninger. Fred Renn also is newly elected, but was absent from the meeting.

Roll Call:

Roll call taken with the following present: Mandy Carl, James Facinelli, Dennis Henninger, Tim Matter, Gary Shadle, Rodney Spicher. Fred Renn was absent.

Attendance: Linus Fenicle, Borough Solicitor; Mayor E. Engle; Peggy Kahler, Secretary; Matt Schaffner, Maintenance Supervisor; Deb Goudy, Code Enforcement Officer.

<u>Nomination and Election of Council President</u> – Mayor Engle conducted the election of Council President and Vice President calling for nominations.

<u>Council President:</u> Motion made by Gary Shadle, seconded by Dennis Henninger to appoint James Facinelli as Council President. There were no other nominations. Motion carried.

<u>Vice President:</u> Motion made by James Facinelli, seconded by Dennis Henninger to appoint Gary Shadle as Vice President. There were no other nominations. Motion carried.

Mayor Engle turned the meeting over to President Facinelli.

Approve Agenda Items 7 through 14: Motion made by Dennis Henninger, seconded by Rodney Spicher to approve items 7 through 14 as presented. Motion carried.

- 7. Borough Solicitor Linus Fenicle, Reager & Adler two year agreement.
- 8. Borough Engineer Jack Raudenbush, Navarro & Wright Consulting Engineer two year agreement.
- 9. Borough Auditor Lettich and Zipay CPS's two year agreement.

10. Resolutions -

- a) Resolution No. 2018-01 Chief Administrative Officer Non-Union Pension Plan
- b) Resolution No. 2018-02 Emergency Management Coordinator
- c) Resolution No. 2018-03 Chairman of the Vacancy Board
- d) Resolution No. 2018-04 Flood Plain Administrator
- e) Resolution No. 2018-05 Tax Collector Fees

f) Resolution No. 2018-06g) Resolution No. 2018-07

Fee Schedule for Park Facilities Secretary/Treasurer Appointment

- 11. C. M. High Inc. Traffic Light Service Agreement
- 12. Pa. State Association of Boroughs Membership and Association dues.
- 13. Association of Mayors of the Borough of Pennsylvania.
- 14. Advertise monthly meeting dates for 2018.

Adjourn: Motion made by Dennis Henninger, seconded by Gary Shadle to adjourn the meeting at 7:14pm. Motion carried.

Respectively submitted, Leavy P. Kahler

Peggy P. Kahler Borough Secretary